Most Populous Directional Divisions of Europe

There are 4 Directional divisions in Europe, they are Eastern Europe, Northern Europe, Southern Europe, and Western Europe. Most of the Countries are small in Europe few are large by land. Eastern Europe is consists of 9 countries including transitional countries. Eastern Europe is most populous part of the continent with population of around 300 million.
Directional Division of Europe

1. Eastern Europe

Population (2016): 292,471,000
Countries: Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Ukraine

2. Western Europe

Population (2016): 191,303,000
Countries: Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Switzerland

3. Southern Europe

Population (2016): 152,163,000
Countries: Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City

4. Northern Europe

Population (2016): 102,911,000
Countries: Countries: Aland Islands, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Guernsey, Iceland, Republic of Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sark, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, United Kingdom

Close Menu